Monday, July 11, 2005

5 love language

People express and receive love in different ways, Dr. Gary Chapman identifies these as the Five Love Language.

1. Words of Affirmation (语言的认定)
2. Physical Touch (肢体的接触)
3. Gifts (礼物)
4. Acts of Services (服务)
5. Quality Time (时间)

I brought this book in Chinese version yesterday, today i'm reading it. Hope I manage to finish it by this week. I have read into 1 sentence that mention, in everyone of us, there is a LOVE BOX. IF your partner use the correct love language, thus it will makes your love language full, which will makes you very happy though out the day.

This applies to children and all the friends around us too.
Here is a case, a 13 years old girl had just recieve her AIDS medication where her parents was blaming the school poor education system.
This young child is from a divoice family. When her parent divoice, she felt that her father doesn't love her, so he leave her with her mum. When her mum married to another guy, she felt happy that her mum finally found someone she love. But she still feel that no ones love her. When she found a guy, she really found that the guy loves her and she feel it. not becuase the sex, but the love. Althought that her mum and her step father give her everything she wants, but it wasn't her love language...... So sad.

No comments:


Blog Widget by LinkWithin